New releases · 2026
New smart glasses 2026: on sale, on pre-order, or only announced
Searches for new smart glasses 2026 mix pairs you can buy with pairs a maker has only shown. This page keeps them apart. Every status, price and date below comes from an official company page, read on October 31, 2026, and anything we could not confirm says so. It is not a ranking, and OXIVUE, which sells camera-and-audio glasses, publishes it.
Still deciding? Get the M02C, M08 and M08C comparison in your inbox, with your new-customer price already applied.
One email with the comparison, one follow-up a few days later. Unsubscribe any time.
1. How this list sorts new smart glasses
Four status words are used on this page, and each is applied only when an official company page supports it. On sale means the page says the product is available to buy. Pre-order means orders are open but the product is not yet shipping, or the maker gave a ship date we could not confirm. Announced means the maker has said the product exists or will launch, with no way to buy it yet. No announcement found means we looked and the maker has said nothing.
We use no outlet-only reports, so nothing here rests on a rumour. Where a page leaves out a price or a date, the table says so instead of filling in a number. Prices are quoted as each maker states them, can differ by variant or market, and can change at any time, including while a maker is running a promotion. OXIVUE sells camera-and-audio glasses and publishes this page, so read our framing with that in mind. We describe other makers only as their own pages do, and these facts go stale quickly.
2. The 2026 status table (checked October 31, 2026)
Each product name links to the page the row was read from. A dash means that page did not say.
| Product | Status on October 31, 2026 | Price, as the maker states it | What the maker’s page says |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) | On sale: “available today” on September 23, 2026 | From $449 | Aviator, Zena and Wayfarer styles; 27 colour and lens combinations |
| Meta Glasses | On sale: Meta’s post, dated June 23, 2026, says “available in several countries starting today” | “Starting at just $299” | 26 styles at launch; Adventurer and Fury among those named; display not stated |
| RayNeo iO, GT, GT Max, X3 Pro | On sale: listed “Buy now”; release date not stated | iO from $499 · GT $329 · GT Max $429 · X3 Pro $1,299 | iO, GT and GT Max carry a NEW label on the page |
| Rokid Ai Glasses Style | On sale: listed “Buy Now”; release date not stated | A price is shown with a discount label; check Rokid’s page for the current figure | Non-display version; the display version, Rokid Glasses, shows no price on the page |
| Ray-Ban Meta Audio | Pre-order since September 23; Meta gave a ship date of October 13 (not confirmed by us) | From $349 | Clubmaster and Burbank styles; 23 colour and lens combinations |
| New Meta Adventurer | Pre-order since September 23; Meta gave an on-sale date of October 23 (not confirmed by us) | From $249 | Black frame, grey lenses, plug-in case |
| XREAL AURA | Orders opened October 28 in the US, Canada and Korea, and open November 2 in Japan; at BestBuy.com in the US, shipments begin in mid-November | Launch pricing “starting at USD 1,099 through the end of the year” | Wired XR glasses on Android XR; 70-degree field of view; compute puck; glasses under 95 g |
| Specs glasses (specs.com) | Pre-orders open in the US, UK and France with a refundable deposit; no ship date | — | See-through waveguide display, 51-degree field of view; 132 g or 136 g by size |
| Samsung and Google glasses | Announced May 19, 2026: first collections due this fall in select markets, per Samsung | — | Two styles co-created with Gentle Monster and Warby Parker |
| Meta special editions | Introduced in Meta’s September 23 post, which gives no availability date | From $399 (Ivory colourway; Adventurer and Capri LISA Editions) | An Ivory colourway and two LISA Edition styles (Adventurer and Capri), all Meta Glasses |
| Meta VR Glasses | Introduced at Connect (post dated September 24); price and date not stated | — | About 100 grams; Meta describes VR immersion in a pair of glasses |
| Apple | No announcement found (checked October 31, 2026) | — | None of the 20 items in the newsroom feed (September 29 to October 28) is about glasses |
The RayNeo and Rokid rows are on sale but undated: their pages do not say when each pair launched, so they sit in the table as current listings, not as confirmed 2026 releases.
3. Meta: launches, pre-orders and announcements
Meta has the most rows in the table above. Two are described by Meta as available: Meta Glasses in a post dated June 23 and Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) in one dated September 23 (checked October 31, 2026). Meta’s June 23 post introduces Meta Glasses in partnership with EssilorLuxottica, with 26 styles “starting at just $299”, available “in several countries starting today” at retailers including Meta.com, Best Buy, Amazon, LensCrafters and Sunglasses Hut. It does not name the countries, and the page also carries an update note dated July 23. Its September 23 post says Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) is “available today” with prices starting at $449.
Two more Meta pairs are on pre-order in that same post: Ray-Ban Meta Audio from $349 with a stated ship date of October 13, and a new Meta Adventurer from $249 with a stated on-sale date of October 23. Both dates have passed, and we did not confirm that either pair has shipped, so the table keeps the pre-order wording until Meta’s product pages say otherwise. Our guides to the Gen 3 and the Meta Fury cover two other Meta lines in more depth.
Some Meta items have a price and no date. The same September 23 post gives a $399 starting price for an Ivory colourway and for two LISA Edition styles without saying when they can be bought. At Connect, Meta’s post of September 24 introduced Meta VR Glasses at about 100 grams, with neither price nor date, and said Meta is bringing the Muse agent to its AI glasses “in the coming months”. Meta’s display line is covered in our Meta Ray-Ban Display guide; the Connect post lists updates to it without dates.
4. Samsung, Google and Apple: announced, not on sale
Samsung and Google announced glasses on May 19, 2026, and the status is still “announced” in the pages we could read. Samsung’s newsroom post from Google I/O 2026 says two styles were co-created with Gentle Monster and Warby Parker. It says the first collections are due this fall in select markets and states no price (checked October 31, 2026).
That is the whole of the official record we could confirm. A second Samsung newsroom post timed out when we tried to read it, so we do not cite it. Our Samsung glasses guide and Google glasses guide track the wider picture.
For Apple the answer is shorter. We read the 20 items in Apple’s newsroom feed, dated September 29 to October 28, 2026, and none is about glasses: no announcement found (checked October 31, 2026). That is a narrow check, not a forecast, and it is why Apple appears in the table as a single line. Our Apple glasses guide is the place to see what to buy while that stays true.
5. Display and XR glasses: Specs, XREAL AURA, RayNeo, Rokid
The newest dated item in our sources is an XR glasses product: XREAL AURA, whose orders opened on October 28, 2026. Google’s post of that date describes it as wired XR glasses powered by Android XR, with a 70-degree field of view, a compute puck holding the battery and Qualcomm’s Snapdragon Reality Elite platform, and glasses under 95 grams. The post gives launch pricing “starting at USD 1,099 through the end of the year” and states no price after that. Orders are open in the US, Canada and Korea, and Japan follows on November 2. The post also says it can be ordered in the US at BestBuy.com, with shipments beginning in mid-November. We read Google’s post, not XREAL’s own site.
The Specs site (specs.com) takes pre-orders in the US, UK and France, with a refundable deposit and a waitlist elsewhere (checked October 31, 2026). It describes a see-through waveguide display with a 51-degree field of view, frames of 132 g or 136 g by size, and speakers and six microphones in the temples. It does not state a price or a shipping date; the page says the company will reach out “closer to the shipping window”.
RayNeo and Rokid list products with “Buy now” buttons. RayNeo’s page shows the iO from $499, the GT at $329, the GT Max at $429 and the X3 Pro at $1,299. Rokid’s shows its non-display AI Glasses Style with a discount label, so check Rokid’s page for the current price. Neither page dates those launches. If you are weighing display glasses against camera-and-audio glasses, our AI glasses vs smart glasses guide and the smart glasses with a display page set out the trade.
6. What to check before you buy a 2026 launch
Read the status word before the price. A “from” price is the lowest starting price, not what every variant costs, and an announcement can carry a price with no date, as Meta’s special editions do. Then check these:
- Which market.Meta’s September 23 post lists Singapore, South Korea, Mexico and the United Arab Emirates for Meta Glasses “starting today” and says Oakley Meta, Ray-Ban Meta and Ray-Ban Meta Optics reach more markets “later this year”. The Specs site takes pre-orders in three countries and a waitlist elsewhere. A product that is on sale in one country may not be in yours.
- Whether the price is current.Every price here is what a page showed on October 31, 2026. Check the maker’s page for today’s figure, and note that Google’s post states XREAL AURA’s launch price only for a set period.
- Whether it ships yet.A pre-order or a deposit is not a delivery date. The Specs site gives none, and Meta’s October dates for two pairs are ones we did not confirm.
- What the page does not say.If a maker’s page leaves out the display, the battery life or the price, ask before you pay rather than assuming, and check whether taxes or import costs apply outside the maker’s home market.
For a broader comparison of what is on sale, see best AI glasses. For a longer view of how the category got here, see the history of smart glasses. To see who makes what, read who makes smart glasses.
7. Where OXIVUE fits
OXIVUE does not make anything on this list. The M08 is a pair of camera-and-audio glasses: $99 at checkout for one pair (listed $149), with an 8 MP camera (the sensor maker is not published), about 42 g, open-ear speakers, Bluetooth 5.4, and 7 hours of listening or 4 hours of calls. It comes with a sun, photochromic or clear lens, and the photochromic lens darkens in UV light and is close to clear indoors. Two or more pairs in one order are 50% off all eyewear. Prices checked 2026-10-31.
A capture starts only when you touch the temple, so ask before you record other people. The free companion app on your phone handles translation in 40+ languages and getting files off the frames. The M08 has no display, no Meta AI and no prescription lenses, so it is not a substitute for the display glasses above, and it has no subscription. Compare every model on the comparison page, or see the whole eyewear range.
Shipping, refunds and warranty. Free shipping from $99. US orders typically arrive in 5–9 business days. International orders take 9–14 business days after shipment. Import VAT or duties outside the US are paid by the recipient. No refunds except transit damage (replaced or refunded); faults are repaired or replaced under the 2-year warranty; change of mind and unmet expectations are not refundable. None of our frames take prescription lenses. Read the refund policy and the warranty.
Frequently asked questions
What are the new smart glasses in 2026?
As of October 31, 2026, Meta describes two of its lines as available: Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) from $449 (post of September 23) and Meta Glasses from $299 (post of June 23). Ray-Ban Meta Audio is on pre-order, XREAL AURA is open for orders, and the Specs glasses (specs.com) take pre-orders without a stated price. RayNeo and Rokid list products with a Buy button, and Samsung's glasses with Google are announced without a price. The table above gives each one's source.
What is the latest smart glasses release?
In the pages we read, the most recent dated item is XREAL AURA: Google's post of October 28, 2026 says orders opened that day, with launch pricing starting at USD 1,099 through the end of the year and shipments at BestBuy.com in the US beginning in mid-November. Among Meta pairs described as available, the latest is Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) on September 23. Check the maker's page, because this changes often.
Are Samsung's smart glasses out yet?
Not according to the pages we read. Samsung's announcement of May 19, 2026 says the first collections are due this fall in select markets and gives no price. We read no later Samsung page that states a price or an on-sale date (checked October 31, 2026). Until a maker page says you can order them, treat them as announced rather than released.
Is Apple releasing smart glasses in 2026?
No announcement found (checked October 31, 2026). None of the 20 items in Apple's newsroom feed on October 31, 2026 (dated September 29 to October 28) is about glasses. That is a narrow check of Apple's own announcements, and this page does not repeat reports from outlets. Apple's newsroom is the place to look for any change.
What is the difference between released and announced smart glasses?
Released means the maker's page says you can buy the pair now, as Meta did for Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3) on September 23, 2026. Pre-order means the maker lets you reserve or order before shipping, as the Specs site does with a refundable deposit that it says is not an order confirmation. Announced means the maker has said a product is coming without letting you buy it, as Samsung did on May 19, 2026. A price alone is not proof of release: Meta stated $399 starting prices for special editions without an availability date.
Do any of the new smart glasses have a display?
Some do. The Specs site describes a see-through waveguide display with a 51-degree field of view, and Google describes XREAL AURA with transparent lenses and a 70-degree field of view for spatial and 2D apps. Meta's posts of June 23 and September 23 (checked October 31, 2026) do not describe a display for Meta Glasses or Ray-Ban Meta (Gen 3); the September 24 post lists updates to Meta Ray-Ban Display, a separate product, so read each product page. OXIVUE frames have no display.
Where can I buy the new smart glasses, including on Amazon?
Yes for some. Meta's June 23, 2026 post lists Meta.com, Best Buy, Amazon, LensCrafters and Sunglasses Hut among the retailers for Meta Glasses, and Google's October 28 post says XREAL AURA can be ordered in the US at BestBuy.com, with shipments beginning in mid-November. Meta's post says "several countries" without naming them. The Specs glasses take pre-orders at specs.com. OXIVUE sells its camera glasses on oxivue.com: the M08 is $99 at checkout for one pair, with free shipping from $99.
OXIVUE frames side by side
OXIVUE M08$99 at checkout | OXIVUE M02C$109 at checkout | OXIVUE M08C$119 at checkout | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Camera | 8 MP | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Weight | ~42 g | ~41 g | ~42 g |
| Water rating | — | IP65 | — |
| Lenses | Sunglasses · Photochromic · Clear | Sunglasses · Photochromic · Clear | Sunglasses · Photochromic · Clear |
| Translation | 40+ languages | 40+ languages | 40+ languages |
| Visual AI | — | Yes | — |
| Metal trim | — | — | Gold · Silver |
From each frame’s product page. Every model: open-ear audio, Bluetooth 5.4, no subscription. Full spec table
What these frames won’t do
- No prescription lenses yet, on any model. If you need vision correction all day, these can't replace your glasses.
- No display. Nothing appears in your view; you hear answers and capture photos and video.
- Open-ear speakers leak some sound at high volume and won't block out a loud train or a windy road the way sealed earbuds do.
- Translation, music, calls and the assistant need your phone nearby and connected. Translation pauses after each sentence, and only you hear the translated audio; the other person reads the reply on your phone.
- M08: no published water rating, so keep it out of heavy rain and spray.
Check these before you order: see the warranty and refund policy.


