Translation languages · 2026
Smart glasses translation languages, model by model and language by language
Makers quote anything from 14 to 139 translation languages, and the numbers are not like for like. This page lines up the smart glasses translation languages each maker lists on its own pages, shows which language sits on which list, and says what being on a list does and does not tell you.
Still deciding? Get the M14 and M08 comparison in your inbox, with your new-customer price already applied.
One email with the comparison, one follow-up a few days later. Unsubscribe any time.
1. How many languages each pair of smart glasses lists
The headline number on a smart-glasses box is easy to read and hard to compare. On the makers’ own pages, read on October 31, 2026, the counts run from 14 to 139: RayNeo lists 14 for the X3 Pro, Meta 20 for its Ray-Ban Meta, Oakley Meta and Meta Glasses (our count of the languages its help page names; Meta states no number), Even Realities 33 for the G2, Dymesty “100+” for the Cook Edge, and OXIVUE 40+ on the M08 family and 139 on the M14. The table puts each count next to the things that change what the number means: whether the page names the languages, whether it works offline, and how the translation reaches you. OXIVUE publishes this page and sells the last two rows of that table, so for every other maker we have kept to what its own page states.
| Glasses | Languages listed | Names every language? | Offline? | How you get it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ray-Ban Meta, Oakley Meta, Meta Glasses | 20 | Yes | 6 languages after a pack download (not on Ray-Ban Meta Audio); the other 14 are listed only under Wi-Fi or mobile data | Translated speech through the built-in speakers, per Meta; your reply appears as text in the Meta AI app |
| Meta Ray-Ban Display | Not stated on the page | Not on the page | Not stated | Live captions and translated subtitles in your line of sight, per Meta |
| Even Realities G2 | 33 in the FAQ (headline says 35+) | Yes; 3 are one-way only | No: internet required through the app | Text on the lenses |
| RayNeo X3 Pro | 14 | Yes | Not stated | On-screen text, plus “supported synchronized audio” |
| Dymesty Cook Edge | “100+” | Not on the page | Not stated | Audio to your ears |
| Rokid Glasses | Not stated on the page | Not on the page | Not stated | “Instant subtitles in the lenses” |
| OXIVUE M08, M02C, M08C | 40+ | No full list published | No: needs your phone nearby and a data connection | Audio to the wearer only; the other person reads your reply on the phone |
| OXIVUE M14 | 139 | No full list published | No: needs your phone nearby and a data connection | Audio to the wearer only; the other person reads your reply on the phone |
Two things stand out. First, only three of these makers name every language they count (Meta, Even and RayNeo), and that is what makes the next section possible. Dymesty says 100+, Rokid’s page (checked October 31, 2026) does not state a count, and OXIVUE publishes counts without a full per-language list. Second, a count is a count of entries on that maker’s own list. Even lists Chinese and Cantonese as separate entries and marks Arabic, Bengali and Hindi as one-way only. Meta lists Chinese (Mandarin), and its help page (checked October 31, 2026) does not mark any of its 20 languages as one-way. The numbers are not measured on the same ruler.
2. Language by language: Meta, Even G2 and RayNeo X3 Pro
This is the part most pages skip. The grid below covers every language on Meta’s and RayNeo’s lists, plus Polish and Ukrainian from Even’s, 24 rows in all. “Not listed” means that maker’s page does not list the language (checked October 31, 2026). It is a statement about the page, not about what the product can do. In the Meta column, “Offline or online” means Meta names the language under both its offline heading and its Wi-Fi or mobile data heading.
| Language | Meta glasses | Even Realities G2 | RayNeo X3 Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| English | Offline or online | Listed | Listed |
| Spanish | Offline or online | Listed | Listed |
| French | Offline or online | Listed | Listed |
| Italian | Offline or online | Listed | Listed |
| German | Offline or online | Listed | Listed |
| Portuguese | Offline or online | Listed | Not listed |
| Chinese | Wi-Fi or mobile data (as Chinese (Mandarin)) | Listed | Listed |
| Cantonese | Not listed | Listed | Listed |
| Japanese | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Listed |
| Korean | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Listed |
| Russian | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Listed |
| Indonesian | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Listed |
| Thai | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Not listed | Listed |
| Vietnamese | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Not listed | Listed |
| Malay | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Hindi | Wi-Fi or mobile data | One-way only | Not listed |
| Arabic | Wi-Fi or mobile data | One-way only | Not listed |
| Turkish | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Not listed |
| Dutch | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Not listed |
| Swedish | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Not listed |
| Finnish | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Not listed |
| Greek | Wi-Fi or mobile data | Listed | Not listed |
| Polish | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Ukrainian | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
Counting Meta’s Chinese (Mandarin) and the other two lists’ Chinese as the same entry, ten languages appear on all three lists: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Russian and Indonesian. Those are the languages that every one of the three makers names. Beyond those ten the lists diverge quickly.
3. Languages that appear on only one list
Twelve more Even Realities languages are not in the grid, and no other list in this comparison names them: Bengali (one-way only), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Hungarian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Romanian, Slovak and Slovenian. With Polish and Ukrainian, that makes fourteen languages that only Even’s page names among the three lists. Among the three lists, Malay is the one language only RayNeo’s page names. Every language on Meta’s list of 20 also appears on at least one of the other two.
A few practical readings follow, each limited to what these pages say. If your language is Polish, Czech, Hungarian or any other language in the Even-only list above, Even’s is the only one of the three lists that names it. If you need Cantonese, Even and RayNeo name it and Meta’s help page does not. If you need Hindi or Arabic, Meta lists both under Wi-Fi or mobile data, while Even marks both as one-way only, and its page says languages marked that way cannot be displayed.
Dymesty, Rokid and OXIVUE are not in the grid. The Dymesty and Rokid pages we read (checked October 31, 2026) name no languages, and OXIVUE publishes no full list. That does not make their lists shorter. It means you have to ask the maker about your language, which is covered in section 7.
4. What “supported” does and does not mean
A language list tells you which languages appear in the product’s menu. It does not tell you how accurate the translation is for your pair, how it copes with your conversation partner’s accent, or how it behaves in a loud café. Even’s own buyer’s guide (dated August 2, 2025, updated November 2025) says each device supports a specific selection of languages and advises checking that the ones you need are covered. It also says offline translation using downloaded packs can be slightly less accurate than online modes.
Direction matters too. Translation is two separate jobs: understanding what the other person says, and giving them what you say. Even’s one-way marking is an example. For Arabic, Bengali and Hindi, Even’s page says the text can only be translated from, not displayed. Meta’s help page lists its 20 languages without any such split, so it does not tell you either way.
For a deeper look at how the pipeline works and where it stumbles, read glasses that translate languages in real time. To see the models split into caption glasses and audio glasses, read the translation glasses buyer’s list.
5. Offline, one-way, text or audio: the fine print behind the number
Offline.Meta’s help page lists six languages as available offline after you download the language pack: English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese and German, except on Ray-Ban Meta Audio. The other 14 are listed only under Wi-Fi or mobile data. Even says its translation “requires internet access through our app.” RayNeo’s and Dymesty’s product pages do not say whether translation works offline, and OXIVUE’s needs a connected phone. If you travel where data is expensive or patchy, the offline column is the one to read first.
Text or audio.Even’s G2 and RayNeo’s X3 Pro have displays and can show text; the RayNeo page also mentions “supported synchronized audio”. Rokid’s page mentions instant subtitles in the lenses. Meta’s translation page says its glasses “play it through the built-in speakers”, Dymesty’s page says it arrives “straight to your ears”, and OXIVUE’s frames, which have no display, play it through open-ear speakers. Meta’s translation page also says Meta Ray-Ban Display shows live captions and translated subtitles in the wearer’s line of sight, without saying which languages they cover. If you want text in the lens, our guides to smart glasses with a display and Even G2 alternatives go further.
Who reads what.With Meta’s glasses the other person reads your reply as text in the Meta AI app, or can listen to it by tapping the speaker icon there, per Meta’s help page. With OXIVUE they read it on your phone. Either way, the other person is using a phone, so check that this suits the setting where you will use it.
Lists change.Meta describes its list as “a wide and expanding list of languages”, and every figure on this page is a snapshot dated October 31, 2026. Before you buy, open the maker’s page and compare it with the grid above. For Meta in particular, our guide to Meta glasses translationcovers setup and the “not available” message.
6. Where OXIVUE fits: 40+ and 139, with no per-language list
OXIVUE lists 40+ languages on the M08, M02C and M08C, and 139 on the M14, all through the free companion app. We have not published a full per-language list, so this page cannot put OXIVUE in the grid, and those two numbers should be read as headline counts. If a specific language matters to you, ask through the support page before you order.
- How it works. Translation needs your phone nearby and connected. It pauses after each sentence, and only you hear the translated audio through the open-ear speakers. The other person reads your reply on the phone.
- What it does not do. There is no display, so no text on the lens, and translation needs your phone and a data connection, so it does not run on the frames alone. None of the frames take prescription lenses. There is no subscription.
- M14 ($149 at checkout, listed $199). A fixed one-piece wrap shield in four colourways (Nero, Azzurro, Ghiaccio, Tramonto), 52 g, IPX4 splash-rated, 4 hours of listening and 7 hours of calls. The lens is not swappable. It is the frame we position for cycling and skiing.
- M08 ($99 at checkout, listed $149). About 42 g, 8 MP camera, 7 hours of listening and 4 hours of calls, in sun, photochromic or clear lenses. The photochromic lens darkens in UV and turns close to clear indoors. Translation on every frame goes through the companion app.
Two or more pairs in one order are 50% off all eyewear, so two M08 cost $149. Being on a list is not the same as translating well, and that applies to our list as much as anyone’s. See the full spec table on the comparison page, or the translation page for how it works in practice.
7. How to check your language before you buy
- Write down the exact pair and the direction.“English to Polish” and “Polish to English” are two jobs, and a one-way mark can break one of them.
- Find the list, not the headline.Open the maker’s product or help page and look for the named languages. A count with no full list, as with Dymesty’s “100+” or OXIVUE’s 40+ and 139, means you must ask.
- Read the footnotes.Look for words like “one-way”, “offline” and “requires internet”, and for model exceptions such as Meta’s note about Ray-Ban Meta Audio.
- Match the delivery to the setting. Text on a lens may be easier to follow in a noisy room. Audio in the ear may suit a walk or a market. Think about who has to use a phone.
- Ask in writing before you order. A maker that publishes no list can still tell you whether your pair is covered. Keep the answer and the date.
Shipping, refunds and warranty. Free shipping from $99. US orders typically arrive in 5–9 business days. International orders take 9–14 business days after shipment. Import VAT or duties outside the US are paid by the recipient. No refunds except transit damage (replaced or refunded); faults are repaired or replaced under the 2-year warranty; change of mind and unmet expectations are not refundable. None of our frames take prescription lenses. Read the refund policy, the warranty and the shipping policy, or compare every model on the comparison page.
Frequently asked questions
What smart glasses have live translation?
Several do, and they deliver it differently. Meta says its glasses play translation through the built-in speakers, and its help page names 20 languages for Ray-Ban Meta, Oakley Meta and Meta Glasses. Even Realities G2 shows text on its lenses and lists 33, and the RayNeo X3 Pro lists text and audio translation in 14 languages. OXIVUE's M08, M02C and M08C list 40+ languages and the M14 lists 139, heard in the wearer's ear only. All figures come from the makers' own pages, checked October 31, 2026.
How many languages do smart glasses translate?
Among the figures we found, from 14 to 139: RayNeo X3 Pro 14, Meta glasses 20 (our count), Even Realities G2 33, OXIVUE M08 family 40+, Dymesty Cook Edge 100+ and OXIVUE M14 139 (checked October 31, 2026). The counts are not like for like. Even lists Chinese and Cantonese separately, for example, and marks three languages one-way. A shorter list that includes your language is worth more than a longer one that does not.
Which languages do Meta glasses translate?
Twenty by our count of the languages Meta's help page names (checked October 31, 2026); the page states no number. Offline after you download a language pack, except on Ray-Ban Meta Audio: English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese and German. With Wi-Fi or mobile data, those six plus Hindi, Arabic, Russian, Swedish, Finnish, Chinese (Mandarin), Japanese, Korean, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Thai, Turkish, Greek and Dutch. Meta's page names no countries or regions.
What languages does Even Realities G2 translate?
Thirty-three in the FAQ on Even's translation page (checked October 31, 2026), although a headline on the same page says 35+. The 30 languages not marked one-way are English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Cantonese, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Turkish and Ukrainian. Arabic, Bengali and Hindi are marked one-way (translated from, not displayed), and translation needs internet through Even's app.
Do translation glasses work offline?
Some do, for a few languages. Meta lists six languages as available offline after a language pack download (not on Ray-Ban Meta Audio) and lists the other 14 only under Wi-Fi or mobile data. Even says its translation requires internet access through its app. OXIVUE's translation needs your phone nearby and a data connection, and does not run on the frames alone. RayNeo's X3 Pro page (checked October 31, 2026) does not say either way.
Does being on a language list mean the translation will be good?
No. A list shows which languages a model offers, not how well it handles your language pair, your accent or a noisy room. Even's own buyer's guide says each device supports a specific selection of languages and tells readers to check theirs, and it adds that offline modes can be slightly less accurate than online ones. Test your exact pair before you rely on it, and ask the maker when the list is silent.
Which languages do OXIVUE glasses translate?
The M08, M02C and M08C list 40+ languages and the M14 lists 139, through the free companion app. We do not publish a full per-language list, so treat those as headline counts and ask us through the support page whether your language is covered before you order. Only you hear the translated audio, the other person reads your reply on the phone, and there is no display.
OXIVUE frames side by side
OXIVUE M14$149 at checkout | OXIVUE M08$99 at checkout | |
|---|---|---|
| Camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Weight | 52 g | ~42 g |
| Water rating | IPX4 | — |
| Lenses | Fixed wrap shield · 4 colours | Sunglasses · Photochromic · Clear |
| Translation | 139 languages | 40+ languages |
| Onboard memory | 4 GB onboard | — |
From each frame’s product page. Every model: open-ear audio, Bluetooth 5.4, no subscription. Full spec table
What these frames won’t do
- No prescription lenses yet, on any model. If you need vision correction all day, these can't replace your glasses.
- No display. Nothing appears in your view; you hear answers and capture photos and video.
- Open-ear speakers leak some sound at high volume and won't block out a loud train or a windy road the way sealed earbuds do.
- Translation, music, calls and the assistant need your phone nearby and connected. Translation pauses after each sentence, and only you hear the translated audio; the other person reads the reply on your phone.
- M14: one-piece shield, so the lens can't be swapped for clear or photochromic.
- M14: IPX4 covers splash, spray and rain only, and at 52 g it is heavier than the 41–42 g frames.
- M08: no published water rating, so keep it out of heavy rain and spray.
Check these before you order: see the warranty and refund policy.

